Notakto ratings are loosely based on the Elo rating system used in chess. New players start with a rating of 1400 and move up or down based on their wins and losses, the difficulty setting of the computer opponent, and the number of boards in the games played.

Here’s the complete list of ratings and titles:

Rating   Title
900   Beginner
1500   Tyro
1600   Class A
1700   Coffeehouse
1800   Intermediate
1900   Crossmaker
2000   Club Player
2100   Expert
2200   Master
2500   Senior Master
2600   Grandmaster
2800   International Grandmaster
3200   Notakto World Champion